Hair

Two methods that stimulate hair growth!

I am an experimentalist. I am constantly researching and looking up new things to try out, no matter how unusual my new discoveries can be. I know the basic stuff about hair growth now. Moisturizing, protective styling, low manipulation, making use of essential oils etc. I know that there is a lot more for me to learn so I am constantly indulging myself in various journeys of discovery, hair related or not.

Last week I discovered two methods that apparently promote hair growth. Scalp massages and the inversion method. The science behind this is that the methods increase blood flow to your scalp and hair follicles thus speeding up the hair growth process.

1. Scalp massage

You apply your favorite oils to your scalp. I use my Caivil Fusion Oil because it has all the oils that stimulate hair growth. You can use castor oil, coconut oil, olive oil etc or you can switch it up a bit and add a few drops of peppermint oil or rosemary oil. After applying the oil you massage your scalp for about 5minutes and rinse out the oils or simply keep them in till your next wash day like what I did. I feel we can get the full benefits that way. You can use the tips of your fingers to give yourself an amazing massage or you can use a scalp massage brush. I don’t have a scalp massage brush so I improvised and used my mom’s old body massage brush😂. The massage felt so good so I guess it’s working well. Finger tips are just as good so you can just take that simple route.
2. The inversion method

After applying your oils you can massage your scalp whilst tipping your head upside down (inversion method) for 4-5minutes. You can tip your head over in the sink, tub or going topsy turvy on the couch like I do ( oh how fun it is watching tv upside down😂). You do this daily for 1 week then repeat after 3-4weeks. You have to space the method so that your scalp and follicles don’t get accustomed to it otherwise it will become ineffective.
I did the inversion method for the first time today and I’ll continue for the next 6 days then take a break. Hopefully I will see its effects in the long run. I have read a lot of testimonials so I guess it’s worth the try.
Have you tried these methods before and what were the results? What are your favorite oils to use and what do you recommend. I am more than happy to learn any extra tricks from others. If you haven’t tried it yet and do try please come back with feedback💜

    1 thought on “Two methods that stimulate hair growth!”

    Leave a Reply

    