Hair

GUAVA LEAVES FOR HAIR GROWTH

Okay, so if this is the first time you’ve heard of this you probably think I am going nuts right? It seems like naturalistas can use anything and everything in an attempt to get longer hair? Well trust me this crazy hair growth miracle apparently works quite well. Guava leaves water has been trending on the natural hair groups I am in on Facebook. It’s being talked about a lot and people are coming back with amazing feedback. No I am not crazy. I looked up several articles on guava leaves and I am even more convinced.

Guava leaves are rich in vitamin B which is good for your scalp and your hair. Vitamin B strengthens your roots and hair follicles thus giving you stronger, fuller hair. They also contain vitamin C which boosts collagen activity resulting in your hair growing out much healthier and faster.
Lycopene in the guava leaves provides protection from the harmful effects of the sun’s UV rays. The guava leaves’ antioxidant properties help fight free radicals to prevent damage.
The guava leaves rinse helps remove build up on the scalp, unclogging hair follicles. It helps prevent dandruff and oiliness. The removal of dirt smooths down your hair shafts making them soft and shiny.
Massaging the rinse into your scalp improves blood pressure enabling the follicles to get more nutrients. This stimulates healthy hair growth!!!!! Some people prefer doing the rinse prior to their wash day, they leave it in over night and wash it out the next day whilst some use it as a rinse before conditioning their hair. Me being me however, I prefer using it as a daily spritz. I want to make sure I get the full benefits😂😂😂😂You have to keep the water in the refrigerator though because it has a short shelf life and if kept at room temperature for a while it ferments and develops a really strong smell.
So now you’re wondering how to make the guava leaves water right?  You take a handful of leaves, wash them and boil them in 400ml water for 20minutes. After that you set them aside to cool and strain the water into a spray bottle.  I don’t always follow instructions lol. I add way more than a handful because I like the water to be really concentrated as much as possible. I want results😂😂😂😂😂Please come back with feedback when you do try it. If you have used it before don’t be shy to share your experience in the comments!!!!!!

12 thoughts on “GUAVA LEAVES FOR HAIR GROWTH”

  1. Yeah I do trust tt natural remedies a e best, not surprised guava leaves are used cz at my workplace 1 patient has finished mango leaves saying it cures diabetes, I’m on e go for guava leaves thnk you.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

